Mumbrella Awards APAC judging commences

Mumbrella AwardsJudging started today in Singapore for the Asia Pacific categories of the Mumbrella Awards.

A jury led by Darren Woolley, MD of client-agency relationship consultancy TrinityP3, will be selecting the best the region’s creative, media and PR networks of the year.

Mumbrella Awards APAC judgesThe jury includes Pete Mitchell, global media innovations director at Mondolez International, Traci Alford, general manager of international consumer brands marketing at Shell, Michelle Froah, APAC CMO of Kimberly-Clark, Miranda Dimopoulos, executive director of the Southeast Asian chapter of the Interactive Advertising Bureau, Ed Pank, MD of Warc Asia Pacific, Yvonne Tey, APAC marketing director of HootSuite and Terri Seow, Asia head of marketing at BBC World News.

The Mumbrella Awards APAC 2014 shortlist:

APAC Creative Network

  • DDB Group Asia Pacific
  • Y&R Asia Pacific

APAC Media Network

  • Carat Asia Pacific – Denstu Aegis Network
  • PHD – Omnicom Media Group
  • OMD – Omnicom Media Group
  • Mediacom Asia Pacific – GroupM

APAC PR Network

  • Waggener Edstrom Communications
  • Text100 Asia Pacific
  • Edelman
  • Weber Shandwick

Last year, APAC creative agency network of the year was won by DDB, while PHD won regional media network of the year. The PR network of the year category is new this year.

The winners will be announced at the gala awards dinner in Sydney on 5 June. Tickets can be purchased here.

Mumbrella Awards


Get the latest media and marketing industry news (and views) direct to your inbox.

Sign up to the free Mumbrella Asia newsletter now.



Sign up to our free daily update to get the latest in media and marketing